

Fourth Annual

FACULTY RECOGNITION RECEPTION

Thursday, April 11, 2019 4 p.m., Garden at Reed Library

Held in recognition of faculty accomplishments for the 2018 calendar year.





OPENING REMARKS

by Dr. Junaid Zubairi, Computer and Information Sciences

Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Scholarship and Creative Activities

Dr. Zubairi has served as a professor in the Department of Computer and Information Sciences faculty since 2004. In 2018, the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office issued a patent to Zubairi for the Flight Data Tracker (FDT) he designed, with assistance from undergraduate students, to track and save flight data that's currently accessed from an aircraft's black box.

RESEARCH, SCHOLARSHIP, AND CREATIVE ACTIVITY

(Names listed by Department)

EDUCATION

Robert Dahlgren, Carrie Fitzgerald, Laura Geraci, Jessica Gugino, Michael Jabot, Jae Hee Kwon, Kathleen Magiera, Jill Marshall, Cynthia Smith, Guangyu Tan, and Anna Thibodeau

LIBERAL ARTS AND SCIENCES

Michael Aiello, Ziya Arnavut, William Brown, Wentao Cao, Allan Cardenas, Jonathan Chausovsky, Michael Clarkson-Hendrix, Justin Conroy, Theodora Cox, Catherine Creeley, Jack Croxton, Juan De Urda, Lisa Denton, Michael Dunham, Steven Fabian, Xin Fan, Neil Feit, Jessica Finkeldey, Matthew Fountain, Nancy Gee, Natalie Gerber, Jennifer Hildebrand, Randolph Hohle, Keary Howard, Richard Jankowski, McLoddy Kadyamusuma, Karry Kazial, Stephen Kershnar, John Kijinski, David Kinkela, Bruce Klonsky, Harris Kwong, Ted Lee, Saundra Liggins, Ellen Litwicki, Eileen Lyon, Brian Masciadrelli, Heather McEntarfer, Joseph McFall, Scott Medler, Jesse Norris, Amber Powell, Nick Quintyne, David Rankin, Ignacio Sarmiento Panez, Anne Siegle Drege, Gurmukh Singh, Roslin Smith, John Staples, Birger Vanwesenbeeck, Iclal Vanwesenbeeck, Markus Vink, Courtney Wigdahl-Perry, Andrea Zevenbergen, and Junaid Zubairi

VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS

Eliran Avni, Christian Bernhard, Robert Booth, James Davis, Jason Dilworth,
Laura Dornberger, Natasha Farny, Timothy Frerichs, Kieran Hanlon, Anne Harper,
Philip Hastings, Paula Holcomb, Vernon Huff, Jill Johnston, Daniel Ihasz, Donald Keddie,
Barry Kilpatrick, Laura Koepke, Elizabeth Lee, Katherine Levy, Julie Newell,
James Piorkowski, Jill Reese, David Rose, David Rudge, Hidetoshi Sadohara, Gregory Seigel,
Elizabeth Widzinski, Ji Hyun Woo, and Wildy Zumwalt

BUSINESS

Reneta Barneva, Penny Hite, Lei Huang, Susan McNamara, Justin Mindzak, Shazad Mohammed, Mark Nickerson, Richard Robinson, Julie Szpylman, Taihyeup Yi, and Lisa Walters

2017–2018 PROMOTIONS

Todd Backes, Katherine Levy, Susan McNamara, Joseph McFall, Scott Richmond, Darrin Rogers, Cynthia Smith, Birger Vanwesenbeeck, and Andrea Zevenbergen

2018 SUNY CHANCELLOR'S AWARDS

Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Scholarship and Creative Activities:

Junaid Zubairi

Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching:

Kimberly Mancino

Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Adjunct Teaching:

Laurie Tramuta

Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Faculty Service:

Bruce Simon

NEW FACULTY

Neepa Gaekwad-Babulal, Wentao Cao, Barry Crawford, Jessica Finkeldey, Nikki Go, Jessica Gugino, Jonathan Kniss, Leonidas Lagrimas, Bernadette Marson, David Norman, Toluwani Oloke, Ignacio Samiento Panez, Emily Zane